As an open source project, the leadership focus for the Yocto Project is on its technical leaders. However, even with the best technical leadership, bills must still be paid and many other administrative details must be attended to. In addition, those organizations who contribute to the project, both financially and with other resources, need a place to come together to collaborate and advise on project direction. For those reasons, the Yocto Project hosts an Advisory Board made up of its corporate sponsors. This board also provides a set of working groups who perform many of the services needed to keep the project running.

The Yocto Project Advisory Board is open to Linux Foundation corporate members. Meeting minutes are posted publicly on the Yocto Project wiki. Gold members have one vote on any Advisory Board issues that require a vote. Silver members share a single vote among the group.

If your organization would like to participate, please visit the How to Join page.

Advisory Board

The current Advisory Board consists of the following member organizations, along with their primary representatives:

Platinum Members

  • Intel (Tracey Erway)
  • Texas Instruments (Bill Mills)

Gold Members

  • NXP (Lauren Post)
  • Comcast (Nithya Ruff)
  • Renesas (Hisao Munakata)
  • Mentor Graphics (Kevin McCombe)
  • Xilinx (Cyril Chemparathy)
  • Wind River (Lieu Ta)
  • Juniper Networks (Stu Grossman)
  • OpenEmbedded eV (Philip Balister)
  • Long Term Support Initiative - LTSI (Tsugikazu Shibata)

Silver Members

  • Lineo Solutions (M. Miyake)
  • Linaro (Nicolas Dechesne)
  • Timesys (Atul Bansal)
  • LG (Changhyeok Bae)
  • Dell (Michael Brown)
  • OS Systems (Otavio Salvador)
  • MontaVista Software LLC (Armin Kuster)
  • Enea (Daniel Forsgren)
  • AMD (Claire Ireton)

Advisory Board Workgroups

The Advisory Board provides the following working groups, shown along with their primary representatives:

  • Finance (Lieu Ta)
  • Infrastructure (Jeff Osier-Mixon, acting)
  • Advocacy (Tracey Erway)
  • Automated Testing (Bill Mills)
  • Community (Jeff Osier-Mixon)